top of page

Cooperations & Partnerships

MoU 4C Maroc Climate house of Tangier

In 2017, a partnership agreement was concluded between the Mediterranean Climate House of the region of Tangier-Tetouan-Al Hoceima and the 4C Maroc. The purpose of this agreement is to deploy and harmonize information exchange, consultation on local, national and regional opportunities of common interest and the involvement of various local, national and regional stakeholders in the implementation of joint initiatives.

24177028_1740988482875264_39845705572932

MoU 4C Maroc & MAECI

A partnership agreement was signed in 2017 between the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation (MFAIC), the Moroccan Academy of Diplomatic Studies (AMED) and 4C Maroc. Its objective is to set up a legal framework for cooperation between 4C Maroc and AMED in the field of training on climate change.

Copie de entete_diplomatie_EN_960-121.jp

MoU 4C Maroc & Women Engage

On November 14, 2017, a framework cooperation and partnership agreement was signed between Women Engage for a Common Future (WECF) and 4C Maroc. Both sides highlights the importance of building cooperation on capacity building for civil society organizations, including women's organizations, in the fight against climate change.


Read more

1-106-132-1506348082.jpg

MoU CCBC & 4C Maroc

On March 12, 2018 a Memorandum of Understanding was concluded between the Climate Commission of Congo Basin (CCCB) and 4C Maroc. This MoU concerns the realization of the prefiguration study of the Blue Fund of the Congo Basin.

Read more

Banner-1.jpg

MoU UCLG & 4C Maroc

A memorandum of understanding was signed in September 2017 between United Cities and Local Governments of Africa (UCLG Africa) and 4C Maroc. It aims to promote cooperation between UCLG Africa and 4C Maroc for the design and joint implementation of projects and capacity building initiatives in the fight against climate change and more specifically the implementation of national climate contributions at local, national and regional levels.

 

Read more

uclglogo-en.png

MoU Finance Institute (IDF) & 4C Maroc

In 2017, a partnership framework agreement was signed between the Finance Institute and 4C Maroc to strengthen their cooperation on climate finance training, as well as other workshops and conferences on climate change topics. On November 23 of the same year, a second partnership agreement was signed between these two protagonists and the Higher Program of Specialization in Public Finance of the Republic of Cameroon to assist this program for training related to climate change.

IDF_logo.png

MoU INCCCETT 4CB

The Paris Agreement is the first-ever universal climate agreement, marking the beginning of a new era of international cooperation on climate change. Article 11, paragraph 3, of the Agreement provides that all Parties should cooperate to strengthen the capacity of developing countries to implement the Paris Agreement. In this framework, thirteen organizations launched, under the Moroccan presidency at COP 22, the International Network of Climate Change Centers of Excellence and Think Tanks for. Capacity Building (INCCCETT 4CB) which aims to strengthen implementation of adaptation aspect of NDCs. A memorandum of understanding was signed on May 7, 2018 and the secretariat of the network is currently at 4C Maroc.

  • Twitter
  • YouTube
INCCCETT 4CB_logo final.png

MoU CGEM & 4C Maroc

On March 5, 2018 a partnership agreement was concluded between the General Confederation of Enterprises of Morocco and 4C Maroc. Among other things, it aims to support the CGEM in the implementation of the Action Plan of its Climate Morocco Business Initiative for the year 2018 through the participation of 4C Maroc in the organization of six days of training benefit to private sector.

Read more

logo.png

MoU 4C Maroc & Ouranos

A Partnership Agreement between 4C Maroc and the OURANOS/CANADA Consortium was signed on 18 April 2019 at the Side Event organized under the theme South-South Cooperation as a Leverage for the Implementation of the Paris Agreement and SDG in Marrakech. The aim of the agreement is to strengthen cooperation relations in the field of environment, sustainable development and to pool know-how and resources for the implementation of ambitious capacity-building actions in Morocco and Africa.

Read more

0.png
bottom of page

Coopérations & Partenariats

MoU 4C Maroc Maison Tanger Climat

En 2017 une convention de partenariat a été conclue entre la Maison Méditerranéenne du Climat de la région de la Région Tanger‐Tétouan‐Al Hoceima et le 4C Maroc. Cette convention a pour objectif de déployer et d’harmoniser les efforts d’échange d’information, de consultation sur les opportunités locales, nationales et régionales d’intérêt commun et d’implication des différentes parties prenantes locales, nationales et régionales dans la mise en œuvre d’initiatives conjointes.

MoU 4C Maroc et MAECI

Une convention de partenariat a été signée en 2017 entre le Ministère des Affaires Etrangères et de la Coopération Internationale (MAECI), l’Académie Marocaine des Etudes Diplomatiques (AMED) et le 4C Maroc. Elle a pour objectif de mettre en place un cadre juridique pour la coopération entre le 4C Maroc et l’AMED dans le domaine de la formation sur les changements climatiques.

MAECI.jpg

MoU 4C Maroc & Women Engage

Le 14 Novembre 2017, une convention cadre de coopération et de partenariat a été signé le entre Women Engage for a Common Future International et le 4C Maroc. Les deux parties souligne l’importance de l'instauration d’une coopération en matière de renforcement des capacités des organisations de la société civile, notamment les organisations de femmes, en matière de lutte contre les changements climatiques. 

1-106-132-1506348082.jpg

MoU CCBC et 4C Maroc

Le 12 mars 2018 un Mémorandum d’entente a été conclu entre la Commission Climat du Bassin du Congo (CCBC) et le 4C Maroc. Ce MoU concerne la réalisation de l’étude de préfiguration du Fonds Bleu du Congo.

Banner-1.jpg

MoU CGLU et 4C Maroc

Un mémorandum d’entente a été signé en septembre 2017 entre les Cités et Gouvernements Locaux Unis d'Afrique (CGLU Afrique) et le 4C Maroc. Il a pour objectif de promouvoir la coopération entre CGLU Afrique et le 4C Maroc pour la conception et la mise en œuvre conjointe de projets et d'initiatives de renforcement des capacités en matière de lutte contre le changement climatique et plus particulièrement la mise en œuvre des contributions climatiques nationales aux niveaux local, national et régional.

MoU Institut des Finances (IDF) et 4C Maroc

En 2017 une convention-cadre de partenariat a été signé entre l’Institut des Finances et le 4C Maroc pour renforcer leur coopération concernant les formations à la finance climatique, mais aussi d’autres ateliers et conférences sur des thématiques en lien avec le changement climatique. 

Le 23 novembre de la même année, une seconde convention de partenariat a été signé entre ces deux protagonistes et le Programme Supérieur de Spécialisation en Finances Publiques de la République du Cameroun afin d’assister ce programme pour les formations liées au changement climatique. 

MoU INCCCETT 4CB

L'Accord de Paris est le tout premier accord universel sur le climat, marquant le début d'une nouvelle ère de coopération internationale en matière de changement climatique. Le paragraphe 3 de l’article 11 de cet accord dispose que toutes les Parties devraient coopérer pour renforcer la capacité des pays en développement pour mettre en œuvre l’Accord de Paris. Dans ce cadre, treize organisations ont lancé, sous la présidence marocaine à la COP 22, le « Réseau international de centres d'excellence sur le changement climatique et de groupes de réflexion pour le renforcement des capacités (INCCCETT 4CB) » qui vise à renforcer la mise en œuvre des CDN en matière d’adaptation. Un protocole d'accord a été signé le 7 mai 2018 et le secrétariat du réseau est actuellement au 4C Maroc.

  • Twitter
  • YouTube
INCCCETT 4CB_logo final.png

MoU CGEM et 4C Maroc

Le 5 mars 2018 une convention de partenariat a été conclue entre la Confédération Générale des Entreprises du Maroc et le 4C Maroc. Il s’agissait, entre autres, d'accompagner la CGEM dans la mise en œuvre du Plan d'actions de son Initiative Entreprises Climat Maroc pour l'année 2018 à travers la participation du 4C Maroc à l’organisation de six journées.

logo.png

MoU 4C Maroc et Ouranos

Un Accord de partenariat entre le 4C Maroc et le Consortium OURANOS/CANADA a été signé le 18 Avril 2019 lors du side Event organisé sous le thème « La coopération Sud-Sud comme levier de la mise en œuvre de l’Accord de Paris et des ODD » à Marrakech. L’accord a pour objectif de renforcer les relations de coopération en matière d’environnement et de développement durable et mettre en commun le savoir-faire et les ressources pour l’exécution d’actions ambitieuses de renforcement des capacités au Maroc et en Afrique.

Avenue Al Araa, Secteur 16 Villa A4, Hay Riad à Rabat

+212 537 571 448

RÉALISÉ AVEC L’APPUI DE :

Copyright © 2020 - 4C Maroc